Women Making History LA Brunch with Viola Davis


On September 19, 2015 six of the eight Commissioners attended the annual Women Making History Brunch in LA, hosted by the National Women’s History Museum. The event is intended to recognize the work of women who have made a significant contribution to their field. This year, the honorees were Viola Davis, Emmy and Tony Award-Winning Actress, Gale Anne Hurd, Academy and Award Winning Producer, and Diane Warren, a Grammy Award Winning Songwriter.

After the event the Commissioners attended a dinner held at the home of Mari Johnson, a long time supporter of the National Women’s History Museum.

Commissioner Event Dinner (2)
(From L to R: Commissioners Emily Rafferty, Maria Socorro Pesqueira, Kathy Wills Wright, Executive Director Wendy Pangburn, Commissioner Bridget Bush, and Chair of the Commission, Jane Abraham)


(Hostess Mari Johnson and the Chair of the Commission, Jane Abraham)

Image of Viola Davis via Getty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *